Megami Buchigire Ch 1-3

So, I bring to you all…..Megami Buchigire!

Full name: The Too Many Summonings from Japan Have Caused the Goddess to Flip Out (異世界召喚が多すぎて女神様がぶちギレました) (Isekai Shoukan ga Oosugite Megami-sama ga Buchigiremashita)

It’s another one that parodies isekai tropes. I personally find it extremely hilarious, and hope I do a good enough job that you do too.

However, just a quick warning, this series will have a significant number of T/Ns (translator notes), mainly to explain references to Japanese Shinto mythology as well as Japanese memes. The quick T/Ns I’ve placed right after, as I always do, but the more bulky explanations I’ve put as footnotes at the end. Don’t feel pressured to read those footnotes, as they’re not important to the plot (there’s not much plot in the first place lol), but you would end up learning quite a bit, and would be able to better understand the jokes.

Without further ado, go right on and start reading! I’m releasing the first three all in one go.

(As always, I’m welcome to any and all comments, thoughts, and suggestions. Tell me what you think about this series in the comments section!)


Read the Chapters

Download (available next Sat, 16 June)

10 thoughts on “Megami Buchigire Ch 1-3

  1. It’s been a long time since i laughed so much. I don’t know if author can keep it up on later chapters but these three chapters were absolutely hilarious! The dialogues are amazing too. A nice choice!
    Also a suggestion:
    Since this novel is going to have a lot of T/Ns, can you link the words to the bottom-page and the description in the bottom-page to the world? Scrolling up and down to see the descriptions every few sentences can turn annoying.

    Like

Leave a comment